Former Advisory Board Members

We would like to acknowledge our appreciation for the wisdom and guidance we have received from prior Advisory Board members who have generously committed time and leadership since our launch in 2003:

Barbara Arnwine, Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law
Lucy Bernholz, Blueprint Research and Design, Inc.
*Jacqueline Berrien, NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund
Imani Constance Burnett, Southeast Council on Foundations
*Rick Cohen, National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy
Marisa Franco, Mijente
Terri Lee Freeman, The Community Foundation for the National Capitol Region
Richard Healey, Grassroots Policy Project
Keith Lawrence, JustPartners, Inc.
Kumi Naidoo, CIVICUS (through 2009), Greenpeace International
Eva J. Paterson, Equal Justice Society
Gihan Perera, The New Florida Majority
Denise Perry, BOLD
Tarso Ramos, Western States Center
Laurie Regelbrugge, Unocal Foundation
Rinku Sen, Race Forward: Center for Racial Justice Innovation, ColorLines Magazine
Robert Sherman, Surdna Foundation
Makani Themba, The Praxis Project
Arturo Vargas, National Association of Latino Elected Officals Education Fund
Maya Wiley, Center for Social Inclusion

Affiliations listed at the time of PRE Advisory Board membership

*In Memoriam

Philanthropic Initiative for Racial Equity © All rights reserved